8 Unbelievable Facts About Retiring You Need to Know ASAP

Social Security taxes

Your home matters in this case! The IRS taxes 85% of your Social Security benefits, but there’s also a silver lining: not all the states put taxes on your income.

There are 13 states that tax your benefits: Minnesota, Montana, Colorado, Kansas, Connecticut, Missouri, New Mexico, Nebraska, Rhode Island, North Dakota, Utah, West Virginia, and Vermont.

<1 ... 67 8 9>

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You might also be interested in :